Day: February 3, 2014

Of course I’m single – my trainers have more personality!

So it’s day one of this quick VD detox before I go and spend a lovely day with my best friend (single of course – my boyfriend is the gym.) I planned on grttingr up early to run but this quickly went down hill as I slept in and almost missed my lecture. Determined I went into UNI in my gym kit as a bid to force me to go later on. Something I find hard as I am a keen morning trainer. I only stopped to have my first meal at 12; a simple, plain and very boring Greek yoghurt before heading home at 2:30 to fill myself up on a protein shake. Much to my disappointment my friend bailed on me and decided not to join me in the gym which in turn gave me the perfect excuse not to go. After an appalling weekend I knew I had to get out so I went for my usually 3.5mile jog round the city, I’m so glad I did, I zoomed round in my fastest time ever. I was starving after practically not eating all day but settled for tuna, eggs and veg with a Greek yoghurt for pud. Clean and lean 🙂

20140203-203652.jpg

Early night for me..6:30am training session with my PT before a busy day.
Night all!

R ‘Thunder’ xo